30 things that I learned from my startup experience (all parts)

Here is the entire series of seven parts on the “30 things that I learned from my startup experience”. This has been serialized earlier on slideshare and on linked in.

30 things that I learned from my startup experiences

30 things that I learned from my startup experiences

1. Introduction : This deck will introduce you to the structure that I am using to talk through the 30 things; 30 things which run across the various areas of building and running a startup. I am sure you could categorize them in different other ways too; but am using this for ease of reference and explanation.

2. The Idea :This is even before planning. Still in your head, and  perhaps on some sheets of paper. You might have done some basic calculations. 3. The Start : Both these are action oriented and essentially are about putting your ideas on the canvas of reality, rubber meets the road kind of thing.
4. The Execution : This, as the title suggests is about bringing your idea to fruition and making the rubber hit the road. 5. Funding : A rather crucial part of the cycle and something that consumes an entrepreneur from the very beginning. Read about my experiences and learning.
6. Marketing and Sales : These are essentially about selling (or preparing to sell) – to your customer, to your investor etc. Doesn’t matter who you are selling to (or preparing for), it is about how strong your story is and how you narrate it.  7. People, Emotions and Learning : These three are all about the softer side of the business, and to a large extent about what goes on in your head and heart!
Leave a Reply

